Sign In Forgot Password

barbara glickman, executive director

Barbara Glickman began her career at Ohev Shalom of Bucks County teaching preschool and 2nd grade religious school.  In 2013 she was promoted to education director and in 2022 became the Executive Director. During her years at Ohev, she has worked closely with the synagogue’s Inclusion and Education Committees as well as other lay leaders to help shape curriculum, policies and programs. Barbara earned a Masters Degree in Jewish Communal Service from Gratz College in 2018, where she was a mid-career fellow, graduated with honors, and was awarded the graduate prize in Hebraic studies. Most recently, Barbara was a member of the inaugural cohort of Pardes Institute’s Senior Educators Fellowship cohort.  She also participated in the second cohort of Spertus Institutes’ Certificate in Jewish Leadership for Educators and is proud to hold a certificate in virtual facilitation from The Institute for Experiential Jewish Education – M2. Barbara has a Bachelor’s in Psychology from Temple University and studied towards an M.B.A. at Philadelphia University. Barbara prides herself on creating a warm, welcoming and inclusive environment at Ohev and partnering with lay leaders and staff to create experiential, intergenerational and engaging opportunities.

michele machles, administrative assistant

Ohev Shalom welcomes Michele Machles as our new Administrative Assistant. Michele is an experienced Jewish Educator and Artist. You may already know her as the Omanut Director at Ramah Day Camp or as Project SHEMA’s Multigenerational Program Coordinator at The Abramson Center for Jewish Life. She also substituted in all grades just about everywhere locally. Closest to her heart is her daughter Sophia Ostroff (now Solomon) and her husband Adin. Michele is most excited about becoming a Bubby to Sophia and Adin’s daughter Ayelet. 


lay leadership

President Michael Goldstein
Vice Presidents Lindsay Miller
Eileen Schein
Sara Torjman
Treasurer Albert Torjman
Recording Secretary Hedy Hoffman
Legal Chair Mitch Gerson
Immediate Past President Diane Pevar
Communications Chair Eileen Nolan
Programming Chair Michelle Kaufman
Fundraising Chair Hilary Leboff
Membership/Publicity Chair Craig Surnitsky
Building Chair Mark Kolber
Ritual Chair Eric Kleiman
Education and Inclusion Chair Marnie Dratch
Youth Chair Aliza Feldman
Hebrew School PTO Co- Chairs Rebecca Israel, Lauren London
Adult Education Chair Linda Springer
Social Action Chair Carol Gerson
Director-at-Large, Interfaith Outreach Susan Raczynski
Director-at-Large, Young Family Engagement Mindy Rockower
Director-at-Large, Retention Julie Schieken
Dove Tale Editor Sharon Goldstein
Men’s Club Co-Presidents Steven Miller, David Zeitzer
Sisterhood President Ivy Graff
Past Presidents Dana Podob, Rachel Saks, Barry Klein, Hal Barrow, Arlene Rosenbaum, Natalie Brooks, Laurie Segal, Barbara Kind Berman, Mark Pachman, Bruce Baron, David Friedman, Fredi Listar
Tue, April 23 2024 15 Nisan 5784