Ohev Shalom of Bucks County Rotating Header Image

Professional Staff, Lay Leadership


Barbara Glickman, Executive Director    bglickman@ohev.org

Barbara Glickman began her career at Ohev teaching preschool and 2nd grade religious school.  In 2013 she was promoted to education director and in 2022 became the Executive Director. During her years at Ohev, she has also worked closely with the synagogue’s Education Committee and other lay leaders to help shape the school’s curriculum, policies and overall program. Barbara earned a Masters Degree in Jewish Communal Service from Gratz College in 2018, where she was a mid-career fellow, graduated with honors, and was awarded the graduate prize in Hebraic studies. Most recently, Barbara is a she was a member of the inaugural cohort of Pardes Institute’s Senior Educators Fellowship cohort.  She also participated in the second cohort of Spertus Institutes’ Certificate in Jewish Leadership for Educators and is proud to hold a certificate in virtual facilitation from The Institute for Experiential Jewish Education – M2. Barbara has a Bachelor’s in Psychology from Temple University and studied towards an M.B.A. at Philadelphia University. Barbara prides herself on creating a warm, welcoming and inclusive environment at Ohev and partnering with lay leaders and staff to create experiential, intergenerational and engaging opportunities.



President Michael Goldstein
Vice Presidents Lindsay Miller
Eileen Schein
Sara Torjman
Treasurer Albert Torjman
Recording Secretary Hedy Hoffman
Legal Chair Mitch Gerson
Immediate Past President Diane Pevar
Communications Chair Eileen Nolan
Programming Chair Michelle Kaufman
Fundraising Chair Hilary Leboff
Membership/Publicity Chair Craig Surnitsky
Building Chair Mark Kolber
Ritual Chair Eric Kleiman
Education and Inclusion Chair Marnie Dratch
Youth Chair Aliza Feldman
Hebrew School PTO Co- Chairs Rebecca Israel, Lauren London
Adult Education Chair Linda Springer
Social Action Chair Carol Gerson
Director-at-Large, Interfaith Outreach Susan Raczynski
Director-at-Large, Young Family Engagement Mindy Rockower
Director-at-Large, Retention Julie Schieken
Dove Tale Editor Sharon Goldstein
Men’s Club Co-Presidents Steven Miller, David Zeitzer
Sisterhood President Ivy Graff
Past Presidents Dana Podob, Rachel Saks, Barry Klein, Hal Barrow, Arlene Rosenbaum, Natalie Brooks, Laurie Segal, Barbara Kind Berman, Mark Pachman, Bruce Baron, David Friedman, Fredi Listar


Ohev Shalom Board of Directors